Intersection

An intersection a couple of miles from the mission always intrigues me.  If you look to the right, you see this:

Look to the left, and this is your view:

(and it goes downhill from there)

I want to turn to the right.  It looks inviting.  Refreshing.  Exciting.  Where has Jesus called us?

Luke 14:13-14  But when you give a feast, send for the poor and the blind and those who are broken in body  and you will have a blessing, because they will not be able to give you any payment

4 thoughts on “Intersection”

  1. I somehow stumbled on this site and I can relate to everything you are writing. About three years ago my husband and I were making some of the same lists when we were planning our move into the city. We are living in the city for 2 1/2 years now and we love it. God has been so good to us and the things we had on our lists… well God led us to a place that that didn’t have a single thing on our list of “must haves”. God bless your family as you move into Atlanta. It will be an exciting adventure.

    1. Tonya, thanks so much for the note! I would love to hear more about your story. Do you have a blog?

  2. Blessings and prayers to you and Christy, as you meet the challenge to show Jesus to the broken in body… we need more like this blazing a trail for our churches.

Comments are closed.