Overheard

two middle-aged women on how many of their friends have been divorced:
“Ummmm, well, just the fact that I have to think so long is sad.    Oh, Joe!  I know he’s still on his first wife, but he’s the only one I can think of.”
in a shopping center parking lot:
chuckle
“It was like a twelve dollar shirt.  It felt worse than a J C Penny store brand.”
chuckle.  chuckle.
 
(^^Maybe that’s not funny, to you, but I rarely spend $12 on a shirt for Steve, so it’s amusing to me.)
2 thoughts on “Overheard”

  1. Just discovered your blog..I enjoyed browsing through it.
    Its sad, but so true, that so many marriages end in divource. Those ladies pretty much summed up the truth of the matter of how the world views the “permanence” of marriage… “still on the first one” –with who knows how many more marriages might still be coming up? Its pretty sad..

Comments are closed.