Discipleship

 

I found this message on church connecting with a desire I’ve had for a long time.  I don’t always know how to live this out, but I hope we can keep learning what it means to GO.   [To Go instead of planning to and thinking about and preparing to and analyzing going]  Those things are important parts of going effectively, but sometimes we get so busy planning we neglect to go.

Going doesn’t have to be big and marvelous, but it is living and discipling in the present.

Acts 1:8 But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be My witnesses both in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and even to the remotest part of the earth.

5 thoughts on “Discipleship”

  1. Oooooh! Christy, I liked it very much. I loved that I didn’t feel condemned watching it, but rather inspired and challenged and excited and alive and wanting to do “Church” well.

  2. I wasn’t able to listen to the message because the link is not working, at least for me. BUT I was reading the little you said and I was saying yes, yes, yes to the GO part and then I read your last sentence and it hit where it hurt. That is exactly what God has been trying to make me understand and do the last while.” Living and discipiling in the present.” Right here and right now.

      1. Yes, I was able to view it now. I have seen that before and I REALLY like it. It resonates with all I have been thinking also. Thanks for posting this and reminding me of it.

Comments are closed.