Simple Gifts

We appreciate the good in our lives most after missing them.

Today these are mine to enjoy~

A happy, healthy baby after two weeks of sickness

Laughter at the end of an intense conversation

Parking the van in our driveway after two 9-hour travel days with three small boys

Being with Steve after five days away.

Travel junk food followed by Strawberries, pecans, and Greek yogurt

Green leaves on the tree after winter’s bare branches

Sunshine pushing its way through gray clouds.

Strength and health returning after several years of weakness, fatigue and questions

You have turned my mourning into dancing for me.  You have removed my sackcloth, and clothed me with gladness. Psalm 30:11

12 thoughts on “Simple Gifts”

  1. you remind me of song lyrics that i love, “dance like no one is looking…”
    i’ve seen that dance in your eyes recently… and am celebrating that as well as this awesome list with you. simple gifts are the best. :)

  2. Beautiful list!
    You photographed a wedding in Lancaster on Saturday…my Dad led the congregational worship at the same wedding, then left afterwards to travel to my place. :-) I nearly fell over when he showed me the wedding program & I saw your name in it!

    1. What???! I had no idea that was your dad. It’s like you’re just out of arm’s reach. :) Hope you had a great weekend with your parents.

  3. This list made me smile. I’m glad for you, especially to hear that your health is returning. And I second Jo’s comment–I’d love some of that for a bedtime snack.

  4. I love your list! The last one is definitely the best and I love the verse you shared to go with it. I know that feeling so well and am glad glad you get to feel better!

Comments are closed.